Phone booths in London, near UCL

Phone booths in London, near UCL

This is one of the most vivid images I kept in my head since my graduate years at UCL. I really like this specific spot in Bloomsbury – no particular reason. Perhaps it’s the contrast between the red colour of phone booths against the earthy background of the church.

Several years later, I am back at this spot. This is a picture I took last year. Last week, I found myself wandering around the area and I took one more picture. It’s funny how specific spots resonate happy thoughts in our mind…

 

IMAG1751

Leave a Reply

