Dear Santa,

I have been a very good girl in 2010 and plan on being even better until the end of the year. I have many plans extending my goodness in 2011, and if you’d like I’d be up for a 18 month contract too. I’m afraid that I want many things -as always- so you do your math and give me whatever you think it’s best for me.

First of all, I’m not going to ask you for global peace. I have learnt that this is an utopia as long as we are dependent on this planet’s resources (petrol, water, electricity). So for this reason, please Santa, bring us resources from other planets that are not inhibited so that we stop arguing with each other.

Santa, I know it’s hard, but please, please, try to ease Greece’s debt – and the rest of the P.I.G.S.. I know we don’t deserve it, but I hope you’ll be sympathetic with us; we may have ancient history, but as a modern democratic country we are really young (not even 40 years old!). So few extra quid would be amazing – maybe you can arrange Greeks to find those extra-terrestrial resources, and then we can sell them to Germany, China and America.

As expected, I’d like more happiness and health in this world. And understanding, that’s something we lack. We have brains, but we don’t really know how to use them.

I’d like to ask some extra tolerance and self-preservation for myself. I am running low on both, so boost me please! I’d also like you to protect my dead from root canal tooth; a tiny piece broke the other day. Also, I need some financial organisation skills. More please!

It would also be nice if you could get me a brand new MacBook pro 15” on 2.66 Ghz – I know it’s the most expensive, but I’d like it to last for years. Also, if you’re at the technology shop, a new external USB powered drive with 1TB space would be great. Oh, and if you stop by the music technology department, bring me an M-Audio fast track pro USB audio interface. I really need it. Finally, get my parents something nice, maybe that will cheer them up.

Now, if I could have some cash to buy gifts to others, that would be just perfect Santa! Nothing ridiculous, about 10k? Thanks!

I know I’m being selfish, but I’d really like to win some money, say, 2-3 million pounds. I’d like to buy my own house and invest in my future just in case I won’t be able to find a good job as soon as I graduate.

Last but not least, I’d like to thank you for last years’ gifts, I never got the chance to say how grateful I am! 2010 has been one of the best years of my life, it feels like it went by in a second…So weird… Thanks for the nice house, the new people in my life, my amazing jobs, my new monitor and desk, the LSDJ cartridge, my lovely new clothes, shoes, everything really!

I think I will stop now, it’s already late and I’m tired. You know I have a tough week, so I’ll just sleep now and wake up fresh to go on.

Ok Santa, hope you won’t think I want WAY too much. Remember: I’ll be good for the next 18 months!

Take care when you leave the N.Pole, I heard there’s going be loads of snow. Oh by the way, can you bring my presents in the UK? I don’t think I’ll have much space for them when I’ll leave from Greece. Thanks again!

XXX

Leave a Reply

