Plans, changes, re-plans, modifications

Unfortunately, I will not be able to support my thesis on Wednesday as I was asked to make few changes at my dissertation. The University will be closed in late July, so all students will present in September. Been there before.

When I was an undergraduate, I had the exact same problem. During my last year, protesting students held the University for quite a long time. As a result, the examination period moved from June to September. I had 2 courses left, which I finally passed one day before leaving for London, to pursue an MA in UCL.

Seems like every time I want to leave Greece and go to the UK, I have to suffer academic and bureaucratic matters. I’m used to it by now, but I can’t always be happy about it! C’est la vie I suppose.

Good news is I’m accepted at the University of Oxford for a DPhil in Music. My supervisor will be Dr. Martin Stokes. I had few offers but I think Oxford will be much better for me and my research. I still need a college to accept me and then I’ll be good to go.

Better news is I’ve received full scholarship from the National Scholarships Foundation in Greece.

Unfortunately, my current graduate dissertation project has pushed me back but I only hope for the best. It’s time I moved on with my life and I won’t let anyone or anything become an obstacle!

Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

